top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElla, Heidi and Tilly

A DAY IN THE LIFE OF SAINT FRANCIS

Updated: Oct 27, 2018

St Francis was one of the most inspirational people in the history of Christianity. So, what would a day in the life of Francis be like?


It is the year 1200 and I have just come back from my local church of Assisi, I usually take a walk and admire the beautiful city I live in and try and focus on the positive things in life and at the moment that is God.


I spend most of my time at church in prayer, thanking God, asking God questions and asking God for some direction in life, I then pray for the animals of the world and that they are safe and have enough food. I then prayed for nature and that they are provided with enough water to keep them healthy and well. But today was different; God spoke back to me…


"I spend most of my time at church in prayer, thanking God, asking God questions and asking God for some direction in life."

Whilst I was in prayer I was asking God for direction in life and his plan for me, as I was praying I was looking at Jesus on the cross as tears filled my eyes I heard a voice coming from the cross, telling me three times: 'Francis, go and repair my house which, as you see, is falling into ruin.' I immediately knew what I’m going to do - I’m going to rebuild the Portiuncula church. But I’m not going to stop there; I’m going to go on several “missions” and repair church's far and wide to rebuild Gods place in this earth.


Today definitely was not an ordinary day in the life of St Francis but it is one that will shape the rest of my life. After today my work, my life and my being is solely devoted to God. If I don’t update you guys on what’s happening in my life I’m sorry in advance as I will be busy but I will try my best to keep you guys posted.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page